32618 – Resurrection

 

Note: This article was supposed to be published on 4/2/18. However, it didn’t publish for some reason. The article is actually being published on 4/9/18 and is backdated. Also, I apologize for a shorter post, at the time I was on vacation and didn’t have much time to write.

Resurrection is an interesting manner. It is defined to be the process of coming alive after death. In my culture, we believe that resurrection happens continuously. From one body to the next, your soul passes on, experiencing life through many eyes. Once you reach Nirvana, then your soul will finally be free.

Many other religions have separate views of resurrection. For example, in Christianity, resurrection is attributed to the rebirth of Jesus. Once a normal human dies, their soul is either sent to heaven or hell.

Personally, I am unsure if resurrection actually occurs or not. I would like to believe that resurrection is real. There are many occurrences which can show how different people are connected. According to The Epoch Times, “A boy born in India without fingers on his right hand remembered another life in which he was a boy who had his fingers amputated after sticking them in a fodder chopping machine. A boy in Turkey with a malformed right ear remembered having been shot and killed at close range on that side of his head. A boy named Maha Ram in India could remember being killed in a previous life with a shotgun fired at close range. He remembered enough details of his past life for Stevenson to find the autopsy report of the man supposedly reincarnated as Ram. The birthmarks on Ram’s chest corresponded to the bullet wounds.”

These are just some of the many examples of unusual life stories which could be connected to resurrection. The topic of resurrection is very interesting and I would like to research it further. However, it is difficult to research, for obvious reasons.


I am revisiting this post on 5/9/18. My father has passed recently, and thus, my views on resurrection have changed.

When my father died, I was heartbroken. I wished for many days and many nights he would come back to aid me through this ordeal known as high school. I am lost without his guidance.

I like to think he is exploring the stars, the same stars he loved. He would tell me about the wonders of the vast cosmos which surround us, and how we as humans are so unique as to be alone on this planet, floating through space. A part of me is selfish and wants him to look upon me and my family. I don’t want him to move on and leave us behind. I don’t want him to resurrect anywhere else but with my family. Then, I realize. Everything happens for a reason. My father died because it was time for him to go. I always wonder about my purpose in life. I believe that my dad filled his purpose in life, and due to that he is free to leave this world. I wouldn’t want my dad to suffer in this mortal world just to fulfill my own selfish reasons. I love my dad, and hope that wherever he is, he is happy.

Leave a comment